A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: 8192

Message: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; MY_Lang has a deprecated constructor

Filename: core/MY_Lang.php

Line Number: 6

Privacy | Enemy Aliens
Skip to content

Privacy

The Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre (VHEC) is committed to protecting the privacy of people whose personal information is held by the VHEC through responsible information management practices. All personal information provided to the VHEC is collected, used and disclosed in accordance with the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FOIPPA) or other applicable legislation.

Information we gather

The Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre collects personal information that you provide when you register with Enemy Aliens: The Internment of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940 - 1943. This is required so that if you forget your password you can e-mail us and we can provide a solution. We do not share any of your personal data with any third party, unless we are required to do so by law.

The Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre automatically receives and records information on our server logs from your browser, including your IP address, cookies, and the pages you request.

How we use IP Address Information

The Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre may occasionally obtain IP addresses from users. IP addresses, browser and session information may be used for various purposes, including to:

  • Diagnose and prevent service or technology problems reported by our users that are associated with the IP addresses controlled by a specific web company or ISP.
  • Estimate the total number of users visiting Enemy Aliens: The Internment of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940 – 1943 from specific geographical regions.
  • Monitor and prevent fraud and abuse.

How we use Cookies

Our Website may distribute information called "cookies" to your web browser to assist you when you return to specific areas of our site. If you have concerns about this you may adjust your browser not to accept this information or to display a warning when a cookie is about to be placed on your browser. Refusing to accept cookies may affect your ability to access some or all of the Enemy Aliens: The Internment of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940 – 1943 website.

Security

No data transmission over the Internet or any wireless network can be guaranteed to be perfectly secure. Therefore, while we try to protect your personal information, the Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre does not guarantee the security of information transmitted to or from the Enemy Aliens: The Internment of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940 – 1943 website.

If you feel your security has been compromised, please contact us at info@vhec.org.

Links

The Enemy Aliens: The Internment of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940 – 1943 website contains links to other sites, which are not owned or controlled by the Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre. Our privacy policy does not apply to other sites.

Removing Information

If you would like information you submitted removed from this site, please email info@vhec.org with the url of the information you wish removed.

Passer au contenu

Confidentialité

Le Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre (VHEC) s’engage à protéger, par une politique administrative fiable et responsable, la confidentialité des personnes dont les renseignements personnels ont été confiés au VHEC. Tous les renseignements personnels fournis au VHEC sont recueillis, utilisés et divulgués en fonction de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et de la confidentialité, ou tout autre législation.

Informations recueillies

Le Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre recueille les renseignements personnels fournis lors de votre inscription au site Enemy Aliens : The Internment of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940-1943. Ceci est nécessaire en cas d’oubli du mot de passe; il suffit alors de nous envoyer une message par courriel et nous pourrons vous dépanner. Veuillez prendre note que vos données personnelles ne seront pas partagées avec un tierce parti, à moins que la loi ne nous en oblige. 

Le Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre reçoit et conserve un relevé de toutes informations envoyées sur notre serveur à partir de votre outil de navigation, incluant votre adresse d’ identification personnelle, vos pages témoins et vos pages visitées.

Utilisation des renseignements sur votre identification personnelle

Le Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre peut, à l’occasion, obtenir les adresses IP (identification personnelle) des utilisateurs. Ces adresses IP, le serveur et les sessions d’information peuvent être utilisées pour différentes applications, soit :

  • Diagnostiquer et prévenir des problèmes techniques ou de service, rapportés par les utilisateurs associés aux adresses IP, et contrôlés par une compagnie d’informatique spécifique ou ISP.
  • Estimer le nombre total de visiteurs du site Enemy Aliens : The Internment of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940-1943, ces visiteurs provenant de différentes régions géographiques.
  • Surveiller et prévenir les fraudes ou abus.

Utilisation des Cookies

Notre site peut distribuer des informations appelées ‘cookies’’ sur votre serveur afin de vous aider à revenir sur des pages spécifiques de notre portail. Si ce procédé vous cause de l’inquiétude, vous pouvez modifier votre serveur afin de ne pas accepter cette information ou encore, afin de vous envoyer un signal d’avertissement lorsqu’un cookie s’apprête à y être placé. Veuillez prendre note cependant que le refus d’accepter des cookies peut affecter l’accès de quelques pages, ou du site entier de Enemy Aliens : The Internement of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940-1943.

Sécurité

Aucune donnée transmise sur Internet ou sur un réseau sans fil peut être garante d’une sécurité à toute épreuve. Bien que nous nous engageons à protéger vos renseignements personnels, le Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre ne peut garantir la sécurité des dits renseignements transmis en provenance de, ou allant vers le portail de Enemy Aliens : The Internment of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940 –1943.

Si vous croyez votre sécurité compromise, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’adresse suivante: info@vhec.org.

Liens

Sur le site de The Enemy Aliens: The Internment of Jewish Refugees in Canada, 1940 –1943 se retrouvent des liens menant à d’autres sites, liens qui ne sont pas de la propriété ou administrés par le Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre. Notre politique de confidentialité ne s’applique donc pas à ces sites.

Retrait des renseignements personnels

Si vous désirez que vos renseignements personnels soient retirés de ce site, veuillez envoyer un courriel à: info@vhec.org, en ayant soin d’inscrire l’adresse url de l’information que vous souhaitez retirer.